Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 3600 West Broad Street Post Office Box 11066 Richmond, Virginia 23230-1066 (804) 367-0307 www.dpor.virginia.gov



Fair Housing Board CERTIFICATION APPLICATION Fee \$25.00

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, *or* a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

1.	Name						
	First	Middle	Last	Generation (SR, JR, III, etc.)			
2.	Social Security Number *			(011, 011, 111, 610.)			
3.	Date of Birth						
4.	Home Address						
	City, State, Zip Code						
5.	Mailing Address						
	City, State, Zip Code						
6.	E-mail Address						
7.	Telephone & Facsimile Numbers	() –	() – Facsimile	() –			
8.	Within the last five years, have you been found in a court or an administrative body of competent jurisdiction to have violated the Virginia Fair Housing Act, the Fair Housing Laws of any jurisdiction of the United States including without limitation Title VIII of the Civil Rights Act of 1968 (82 Stat. 73), or the Civil Rights Act of 1866 (14 Stat. 27), there being no appeal therefrom or the time for appeal having elapsed? No Yes If yes, list the violation and attach a certified copy of the final order, decree, case decision or conciliation agreement by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree, decision or agreement. An additional 2 hours of training in other applicable federal and state discrimination laws and regulations is required.						
9.	Have you successfully completed 2 h	nours of fair housing training w	ithin 2 years of the date of	this application?			
		cannot be processed. an original or certified copy of	your certificate of course co	ompletion.			
Certifica Profess whom a proceed	ing this application, you acknowledge that if ation, you understand that this application s ional and Occupational Regulation, and his/h all legal process against and notice to you m dings arising out of the trade or profession pra s duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fac	erves as a written power of attorn er successors in office, to be your ay be served and who is hereby au cticed; and that by submitting this at	hey, whereby you appoint the L true and lawful agent and attorn thorized to enter an appearance oplication you hereby agree that a	Director of the Department of ey-in-fact, in your stead, upon in your behalf in any case or			
10.	I, the undersigned, certify that the information that might affect the Bo subject to any disciplinary action or requested certification. I also certify housing certification under the prov <i>Housing Certification Regulations.</i>	pard's decision to approve th convicted of any fair housing that I understand, and have	is application. I will notify violations (in any jurisdicti complied with, all the laws	 the Department if I am on) prior to receiving the of Virginia related to fair 			
	Signature		Date				
* (State law requires every applicant for a	a license, certificate, registrati	on, or other authorization to	engage in a business,			

trade, profession, or occupation issued by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

OFFICE	DATE	FEE	CLASS OF FEE	LICENSE NUMBER	ISSUE DATE
OFFICE USE ONLY			0232		